year ending

as the year comes to an end we are all pushed the reflect, set goals, and all of the other things, this year i really want to ground myself in gratitude.

in many ways i have received a lot of the things i have asked for, even documented here on this blog. i have been blessed with some of the fruits of my labor, some of the results of self-reflection and deep-seated change. it has pushed me to do something that now, maybe feels impossible, and that is to dream bigger.

let me explain, i have spent all of 2021 facing some deep truths about myself and my previous selves, who i was, and why i wanted to become who i am. i have had to cut people off, really stand up for myself, stand firm who i feel i am in this moment, this phase, the version. i also have reached new levels of intimacy in my friendships (asking for help is still on the list of things i am working on, again lots of taurus placements here), but i haven’t ever considered what would happen when ive reached what once felt impossible. do i dream up around round of “impossible” that simply whisper to me, i’m possible?

so this year instead of entering with a strict list of goals, i decided to intentionally enter with questions. to give myself the room to answer and to follow in the footsteps of Zora Neal Hurston, allowing this year to be a year of questions. this time next year my life and my consciousness will be so different, i want to give myself the grace to meet me again.

i have been reading lots of parenting things and a lot of them name the grieving of your past selves, the grieving of your past life, i like to meet with that with the idea that i was going to be different anyway, as a parent or not, simply because where i am in life would ask me to be different, it would ask me to show up for this new phase, and most importantly i would have been prepared to do so. not in the traditional sense but in that i have and will always like you to be changing, id like to embrace that more.

so again the questions, i have created a little series of journal questions that have come from my internal dialogue, i hope they lead to more answers maybe, but to stay on theme i hope they bring me more curiosity of myself.

more time to sit what how i’ve changed and who ill change to be.

i hope my baby sees me in 7 versions, only getting better with time.

i hope you see 7 versions of yourself, only getting better with time

i grant you all happiness, warmth, and abundance in this new season of yours, and hey,

it’s nice to meet you.

loving always,

asa

One response to “year ending”

  1. Thank you for sharing!

    Like